Bears start title defence

The SEQ Women’s Divisions competitions will kick off this weekend.

Division 1 champions Burleigh Bears will launch their title defence at Davis Park on Sunday when they travel to face Souths on Sunday with a 3.00pm kick off.

This season – Division 1 has expanded, with the Tweed Seagulls approved to play in the top grade.

Due to the NRLW premiership again taking place at the end of the season – with the Brisbane Broncos, St George Illawarra Dragons, Sydney Roosters and NZ Warriors taking part – the SEQ Women’s Division 1 grand final is scheduled to take place on the weekend of August 2-4.Divisions 2 and Division 3 will also see some changes; with nine teams to compete in Division 2, while Division 3 will be split into two pools, with seven clubs to contest Division 3 Green and eight to compete in Division 3 White.

2019 SEQ Senior Women’s Division 1.pdf

All draws can also be viewed via the drop down option on SportsTG

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *